My family and I just returned from a week-long beach vacation in North Carolina.  It was a great time of relaxation and reconnecting with one another.  One of the unintended outcomes of that week was all of us pretty much disconnecting from technology for the week.  Now, I must confess, we did have wi-fi and I did bring my laptop and blackberry but, for the most part we were too busy hanging out at the beach to be concerned with staying connected to the rest of the world.  That got me to thinking about being more intentional with building in some boundaries with my own use of technology as well as for my kids.

This morning, while catching up on some of my favorite blogs, I ran across this post from my good friend Rhett Smith.  Check out his thoughts on this:

Setting Boundaries with Technology Can Help You Maintain Your Sense of Self and Identity

